Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting It's Greek To Me. We'd love to have your feedback!

Tacoma, WA

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to It's Greek To Me and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Thecrowsnest253 about 2 hours ago

15" Custom

Double Pepperoni pizza with extra cheese-just like the Greeks made back in Boston! Can't be beat! Nothing like it here in the NW-so thick and crusty and delicious!

Shannonsherrodd 8 days ago

Greek Combo for 2

So much yummy food!! Best Moussaka I've ever had. We had more than enough food for dinner, and even had some leftover for lunch the next day!!

Marilyn 28 days ago

Roma

The pizza from is SOOOOOOO good!

Georgina about 1 month ago

Spanakopita

I could never find spanakopita to my liking so I always made my own. This one is better than mine, and I don't have to do the work making it! The tzatziki is killer (could use a bit more cucumber), but I didn't care for the garlic bread that came with it (I didn't taste any garlic on it). Still 5 stars!

Jenn about 2 months ago

Gyros Supreme

Absolutely best Greek food in town!!! Only place I'll go. Never disappointed, HUGE portions, very fair price. Food is authentic and fresh. Everyone is so nice and helpful. Been coming here for years and will continue to do so! Hands down the only place to go for amazing Mediterranean food!

Cathy 3 months ago

Greek Combo for 2

Best pandemic meal ever! There is so much food we won't have to cook for a week. Four clamshells full of food, pretty much everything on their menu, and two salads/soups and garlic breads too. (I'm sure their soups are good but you can't beat their Greek salad!) I get extra pita cause you can make small gyros for snacks too. Altogether maybe 6-8 meals depending on your appetite. And everything is so delicious!

Dmijoburch 3 months ago

Philly Gyros

What's something I miss most from living in Tacoma? Grabbing a philly gyro from It's Greek To Me! Gyros are delicious in their own right, but add melty cheese and peppers and you've got a winning combo. I've never had a gyro as ooey-gooey and filling as a philly gyro from my favorite Tacoma joint. Pro tip: eat the first half with a fork because they do NOT skimp on the ingredients!

Dustinreyes2002 3 months ago

Italian

me and my girlfriend went out for lunch and tried the Italian chicken gyro with the Greek fries 🥙 🍟 It was so good! Never Had Any Greek Food Like this and the people working were very welcoming and nice! Also easy to find something to order will be the only place I come for Greek Food. We Had A great Experience Thanks 😊

Deena73 4 months ago

Falafel Sandwich

The Falafel sandwich does not disappoint! It's crunchy falafel wrapped in warm soft pita bread, and smothered in a delicious taziki, loads of fresh lettuce and chopped tomato. Get it with a side of those amazing potatoes and you'll have enough for 2!

Dobies1 4 months ago

Greek Combo for 2

We love It's Greek To Me! Best pizza in Tacoma and our favorite chowder. The Greek Combo for 2 is a fantastic deal, very generous portions at a great price, a super tasty variety of dishes to try - perfect if you're not sure what to order.

Johngallagher253 4 months ago

Napolitana

My favorite pizza in Tacoma. Delicious cheese and garlic with a perfectly crisp crust. I cannot recommend this pizza enough!

Michael 4 months ago

Fries

The fries are to die for - they are cooked in the gyro fat - gives it an unparalleled taste. I'd apply for a job just to learn the fry recipe.

Daevmartin 5 months ago

Greek Fries w/Feta Spice

SO delicious! My partner and I order this every time we come because the feta spice is so darn tasty. Goes great with gyros or pretty much everything. If you love food, fries, or feta PLEASE try this.

Whaselhuhn 5 months ago

Gyros

The real deal here, Gyros are so good we pick up from St Joes regularly.

T 5 months ago

Gyros

Great staple that It's greek to me does so well!

Gkdworld 6 months ago

15" Custom

OMG! The Vegetarian pizza was amazing and the Philly cheese steak to die for... thank you for an incredible dinner.

Dills253 6 months ago

Chicken Gyros

Does it get much better than It's Greek To Me's chicken gyro? I think not! Chicken gyro and Greek fries is where it's at! So much so, we drive 20 minutes to Tacoma to grub, then head back home. Give it a try and you may find yourself doing the same.

Mayathibault 6 months ago

Chicken Souvlaki & Fries

This is amazing! I love the giant chucks of chicken and the crunch of the onion and green peppers is perfect !

Smvaladez 6 months ago

Chicken Gyros

I ordered the chicken gyro with Greek fries and it was to die for! One of the only places in the area that does the chicken on the spindle, just like the traditional gyro... They pile on the meat and make sure their gyros are big and filling. Highly recommend, it's now my go-to for gyros!

Shadowzero313 7 months ago

Macedonian

The macedonian is the best BBQ chicken pizza in town

Lerichardson 6 days ago

Gyros

Great gyro! Also tried the spaghetti and their soup, everything was delicious and fresh! Quick pick up after an online order. Will definitely be back!

Sciurid 18 days ago

Gyros

I LOVE this classic sandwich - I used to live a few minutes from It's Greek to Me and got this routinely. Now I stop here whenever I am passing through even though I live an hour away. we always relish a meal here! Add the Greek fried - DELISH!

Williamt about 1 month ago

Philly Gyros

Hands down the best Greek food I have ever had. If you don't eat here you will be sorry.

Georgina about 1 month ago

Roma

So good! Cooked perfectly with the extra sauce I asked for. The crust may be the best part of the pie...no, the sauce...no, the ratio of toppings...no, well, you get it. ;) It was even better this morning for breakfast! Highly recommended.

Briansigs 2 months ago

Gyros

Absolutely excellent!!! Also tried the Feta fries and they were amazing too!!!!

Mwhedglin 3 months ago

Gyros

their gyros are amazing best place I can think of for real gyros!! the people there are welcoming and patient... love this place

Dustinreyes2002 3 months ago

Chicken Gyros

me and my girlfriend went out for lunch and tried the Italian chicken gyro with the Greek fries 🥙 🍟 It was so good! Never Had Any Greek Food Like this and the people working were very welcoming and nice! Also easy to find something to order will be the only place I come for Greek Food. We Had A great Experience Thanks 😊

Erincisewski 4 months ago

Gyros

This is my go-to for meeting a friend for lunch. The food is all reasonably priced and fresh and the staff are accommodating. Casual but still feels nice. Nice that they have outdoor seating right now!

Acoop12712 4 months ago

15" Custom

Best pizza in Tacoma.

Grinager13 4 months ago

Gyros

I got food for takeout to eat on lunch at work and it was amazing!! They truly do have the nest fries in town. I'm going again today great service and amazing food! I also love the clam chowder. Keep up the good work (:

Amberaemcneil 4 months ago

Gyros

So much meat!! Delicious and one of my favorite Tacoma stops!

Michael 4 months ago

Gyros

Best gyro and fries combo EVER! The fries are to die for.

Anniebassett31 5 months ago

Spanakopita

So good! The spanakopita is crispy, cheesy, and delicious. It is served with garlic bread and the best tatziki sauce.

Kimberlykdills 5 months ago

Chicken Gyros

They have THE BEST chicken gyros ever! We will drive out of our way to have a chicken gyros from It's Greek to Me. Always have to get an order of the Greek fries as a side too.

Clane77 5 months ago

Gyros

I absolutely love these Gyros! I go once a week seems like! The customer service is great too. And the fries...incredible. All around one of my favorite places to eat!

Sarah 6 months ago

Gyros

The gyro is stuffed full of delicious flavor! It's my favorite thing to order and EVERYTHING on the menu is so good!

Dkherlihy 6 months ago

Calamari to Order!

The calamari is so good hand breaded, the best around!!

Dunbaratyler 6 months ago

15" Custom

They've got a variety of options all great stuff. Pizza is very good, same with their fish n chips.

Veronica 7 months ago

Tacoma's Best Clam Chowder

This is the only place I will eat Clam Chowder from. It's so flavorful!!!

Pskandis 7 months ago

Gyros Supreme

This is our new favorite pizza! It is so good! It's everything you could want out of a gyro and pizza marriage. Some of the best bites are the edges since the cheese covers the entire surface of the pie and gets that extra little bit crispy.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA